The Versatile Blogger Award


versatile-blogger-award logo

I would like to thank Jo Robinson  for nominating me for The Versatile Blogger Award. Jo’s versatility is brilliantly shown in her Blogs. From Author Interviews, ‘A Story A Day’  (Beyond the Blue Horizon has a good ending) to ‘Wrong Ones Have Rights’ and ‘Chinua Achebe’ Jo’s writing encompasses many aspects of life and she manages to have a warmth to her blogs that make them both enjoyable and enlightening.

Rules of The Verstile Blogger Award, should you choose to accept it. You don’t have to if you don’t want to:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Thank and link back to the person who nominated you.
3. State seven things about yourself.
4. Nominate fifteen bloggers for this award.
5. Notify those bloggers of the nomination by linking to one of their specific posts so they get notified by pingback.

Seven Things about roseshadows.

  1. I love buying books on any subject if it looks interesting to me, especially old books. I volunteer for a couple of hours at a Charity Shop and for a long time I wasn’t allowed to ‘sort’ the books because I wouldn’t throw (recycle) many away. I always thought ‘someone would like to read this!’

  2. I can’t drink as much alcohol as I used to be able to do..not because I’m a drinker..but because I have to make more visits to the ‘Ladies Room’

  3. Walking along the River Mersey is one of my favourite pastimes, not only do I enjoy the beauty but it gives me time to reflect and clear my mind.

  4. This might be hard to describe but I hate plastic bottles (i.e: 1 litre Pepsi. Other brands are available.) when they are half full; the air is squeezed out and they are not smooth and straight. When I have been out, I have had to retrain myself when I see that people have done this to their bottles. Why this makes me cringe I don’t know and I have no idea where it comes from. My family think that this is funny and sometimes do it deliberately.

  5. I still can’t believe that Data died in ‘ Star Trek: Nemesis’.

  6. My favourite meal is sausage with onions, mash, sweetcorn and peas with gravy.

  7. Having an Allotment and being able to grow our own vegetables is one of the most rewarding aspects of my life. Sowing the seeds, watching the plants develop and then eating the produce is not only enjoyable, it also gives a perspective of time and life. Being dependent on nature and the elements, although in a small way, has given me an appreciation of the food that we harvest. It is not instant and requires patience. I have however, tried for the last three years to grow Brussel Sprouts with no success. I have now given up and will have to go to Farmfoods.

My Fifteen Nominees, in no particular order are all wonderful bloggers (so too are all the other blogs I follow):

Simple Pleasures

Andy Szpuk

David Rory O’Neill

Ashley Jillian

A Sweeter Thing

The New (Cooking) Adventures of Ole’ Bill

Watch out, world

Russel Ray Photos and Zoey the Coolest Cat.

The Hungry Artist

Itinerantneerdowell

Meeka’s Mind

Literalstarvingartist

Cristian Mihai

David Gaughran

Bucket List Publications

Have a good holiday weekend everyone.

This entry was posted in authors, blogging, blogs, Books, fun, gardening, humanity, Lifestyle, literature, Poetry, society, Writers, blogging, authors and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. acflory says:

    Thanks for nominating me Rose. 🙂 I too love growing food in my garden, although Brussel Sprouts would NEVER be my vegetable of choice. 😉 Maybe Fate is pushing you towards broccoli? -hugs-

    • roseshadows says:

      It’s a pleasure Meeka, you could be right (maybe next year) but for now I have stuck to Spinach. Especially as I have learned how to cook it properly. My mum, bless her, used to boil it until it was a gluey lump of green stuff on the plate.
      Best Wishes.

      • acflory says:

        Oh spinach is great! I had one good crop of spinach two years ago but then neglected to replant it. I should though because baby spinach leaves are lovely in salad, and both the Daughter and I love my Mum’s Hungarian spinach sauce. If you don’t mind garlic have a look in my Food, glorious food category for the recipe. 🙂

      • roseshadows says:

        I love garlic so will definitely check it out. Thanks.

  2. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Nominee! | literalstarvingartist

  3. kvennarad says:

    Back on my own blog I thanked you for the nomination, but it looks like I was actually No.16. Never mind – what really matters is that we get to read each other’s blogs. 🙂

  4. Yeah! Yahoo! Yippee! Whoop! & Congratulations! Now I’m off to click on your nominee links. Well, except for that Russel Ray Photos guy. He’s a real yo-yo……..lol……..Thanks!

Comments welcome.

