Lizard Attack


This is scary, what a brave woman you are Jo!
Here in the UK my youngest has just got a crested gecko that is about five inches long and my other daughter has a snake….all I know is that it is red!!! She covers it up when I visit.

Jo Robinson

I’m very anti killing any sort of creature. Sometimes though, if they pose a mortal threat to humans around here or any of my feathered and furred horde, I do assist them off this mortal coil. Like the one and a half metre mamba in my office that I nearly stood on last year. Can’t have snakes that can have you dead in a couple of hours in or around the house.

A huge monitor lizard has been popping up around and about lately scaring the crap out of everyone. I was hoping that he’d just go away. No such luck though. I chased him out of the palm tree the other day, where he was ripping open weaver nests and eating the baby birds. Actually I threw a candle holder at him from the window I spotted him from, not being keen to go near the nasty looking bugger…

View original post 441 more words

This entry was posted in authors, blogging, blogs, Books, fun, humanity, Lifestyle, literature, Writers, blogging, authors and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lizard Attack

  1. Thank you very much for sharing Rose! 🙂

Comments welcome.

