The computer says ‘No’


It has been a while since my last blog, this was due in part to firstly my better half’s computer deciding one rainy August day that it just didn’t want to work anymore, in fact it didn’t even want to switch on. Then the following day, which was also another rainy day, my computer made some weird beeping noises, which I have interpreted as “no..no….NO! I do not want to operate anymore” then bluntly switched itself off.

Hubby dusted down our youngest daughter’s old computer and if you remember the old dial-up back in the day, then I don’t need to say anymore. Our next door neighbour kindly said that he had two computers that he didn’t use, so hubby could try them out. Unfortunately they were both in computer heaven as well and I have actually spent quite a few weeks easing my way past five computers sitting on the landing at the top of the stairs. I could have called it a modern installation I suppose!

Luckily though we are now both back in cyberspace and catching up. This may be a little late in the day but best wishes to those who have been affected by Sandy, I hope you are all okay.

It was very strange at first not being able to get online, it really felt as if there was something missing in my life. It was a gentle reminder of how much I took it for granted. But on the positive side I found I had time to read a couple of books and start writing again!

 

This entry was posted in authors, blogging, blogs, Books, humanity, Lifestyle, literature, society, Writers, blogging, authors. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The computer says ‘No’

  1. Renard Moreau says:

    [ Smiles ] It is nice to have a back up plan for when the computer decides to act up. My back up plan is a smartphone; they come in rather handy and it is better than having no internet.

    By the way, I enjoyed your post!

Comments welcome.

