This is Fun – Part Six.


To be honest, there have been times when I didn’t think I would get to this stage in my ‘world of fun’. But I have, so onwards and upwards. The Kindle versions of my books have been uploaded so it seemed to be a natural progression, for me, to move onto Createspace and upload both for Print on Demand.

For anyone thinking of doing this for themselves, if you have survived uploading for Kindle (and still have your hair and sanity!) then this is a piece of cake, especially if you use a Template. I like the Kindle, I really do, the idea of having all those books in one place, available at any time! I have the App on my P.C (the fact that I have just written this sentence and understand what it means will impress my daughters) and have had great fun already especially reading other indie writers work.

But, and this is a big BUT, there is nothing like holding a book in your hands and flicking through the pages, if it’s your own writing it just makes it seem real and gives a wonderful sense of achievement.

So I shall plod on, a sequel to Reflection of a Rainbow has been started, there are cups of coffee to be made and games of solitaire to be played. Rock On.

 

This entry was posted in authors, blogging, blogs, Books, Lifestyle, literature, Writers, blogging, authors. Bookmark the permalink.

Comments welcome.

